I'm Norma Menabney, your Subject Librarian.
I'm here to help you, so please get in touch if you have any questions about the Library's resources or services.
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
In addition to the tabs above:
If you teach, find out how we can help with Library Support for Teaching
Accounting, Economics and Finance – Finding literature and other materials to support your studies
Monday 8th April, 3 to 4pm. Online.
After this session you will have a comprehensive understanding of:
Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link
EndNote : Getting Started
Monday 8th April, 530 to 630. In person
The session will take place at Queens Business School, Seminar Room 1 (OG.039A)
EndNote is the bibliographic management system which works with software installed on your personal device. Please refer to the EndNote guide for advice on installing this software. This session will show you how to set it up, work with databases to store references, use it for in text citation when writing and creating a bibliography.
Book a place via MyFuture
The Library Clinic : your questions and queries.
Monday 8th April, 630 to 730. In person
The session will take place at Queens Business School, Seminar Room 1 (OG.039A)
If you have questions about your search strategy, databases, books, journals, Endnote or finding what you need, bring them to this Library Clinic for all the answers.
Book a place via My Future
Searching systematically – Library session for PG students in Queen’s Business School
Wednesday 10th April 2024, 2 to 330pm. Online
This session demonstrates how to construct a search strategy, select databases, search at an advanced level, select and record results.
The session will take place online. Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link.
|
Grey Literature - what it is, how to find it. Tuesday 16th April 2024, 2 to 3pm. Online. The session will take place online. Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link. |
|
Finding company, industry and market information
Wednesday 17th April 2024, 2 to 3pm. Online.
At the end of this session you will be able to source public and private company, industry and market information using Global Data Explorer, Nexis, Fame and Orbis VL. Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link.
|
Official Publications - what they are and how to find them. Wednesday 17th April, 3 to 4pm. Online. The session will take place online. Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link. |
Management : Finding literature and other materials to support your studies
Wednesday 1st May, 2 to 3 pm. Online.
After this session you will have a comprehensive understanding of:
Book a place via My Future where you will also find the meeting link
Finding Literature : where and how to find it.
Monday 20th May 2024, 530 to 630pm. In person.
The session will take place at Queens Business School, Seminar Room 1 (OG.039A)
After this session you will have a comprehensive understanding of: all the relevant databases available to you, how to develop a search strategy, how to search the databases to an advanced level, how to select and access full text, how to save and record results.
Book a place via My Future
The Library Clinic : your questions and queries.
Monday 20th May 2024, 630 to 730pm. In person.
The session will take place at Queens Business School, Seminar Room 1 (OG.039A)
If you have questions about your search strategy, databases, books, journals, Endnote or finding what you need, bring them to this Library Clinic for all the answers.
Book a place via My Future
Not sure where to find the answer to your question? Type it in here to see if it is covered in our FAQs or submit your question to library staff.
The Learning Development Service provides a range of services to staff and undergraduate students including workshops and one-to-one appointments, peer mentoring and peer assisted learning (PAL). A range of online resources covering writing, planning, time management, referencing and plagiarism, critical reading and writing and exam preparation are also available.