Skip to main content

eresources : problems

Problems

Authorization Failure You are not authorized to use this application for the following reason: Unknown.

If you receive the error page:

Authorization Failure

You are not authorized to use this application for the following reason: Unknown.

 

Clear the cache in your browser, see cache page

Close your browser and open a fresh browser.

Access QUB library website http://www.qub.ac.uk/directorates/InformationServices/TheLibrary/

 

* Do not use a bookmarked URL.

 

 

An internal error has occurred

If you receive the error page

An internal error has occurred. Please contact the library staff for further assistance.

 

 

Please clear the cache in your browser, see the ‘Clear your cache’ section here for information on how to do this.

Close your browser and open a fresh browser and access the library website again using the QUB Library URL: http://www.qub.ac.uk/directorates/InformationServices/TheLibrary/ or access the URL with a different browser such as Mozilla Firefox, OperaChrome, or Safari

If you are using a bookmarked URL please delete it and use the QUB Library URL.

 

The password you entered was incorrect

If you receive The password you entered was incorrect message at the QUB login 

 

 

but can access Queen's Online QoL or QUB email with the same credentials, you will need to reset your password using this link 

You should then try accessing the resource again.

If you are unable to do this you will need to request a password reset from the IT Service Desk.

You should present your student card to them in person.  If you are unable to attend in person please contact 

Student Guidance Centre on 028 9097 2727.

 

If I cannot access Article Search

If full text links on Article Search are not working or you cannot access Article Search

 

 

take a note of the journal title and the issue and year details

 

 

Go to Queen's University Library and on Library Catalogue search for Scottish Geographical Magazine

 

Locate the record

 

click on the hyperlinked dates in the record to access full text

 

 

Locate the year, volume and issue and click on PDF

 

 

Access full text PDF of the article

 

 

How do I access full text articles on Article Search off campus?

If using Article Search off campus you should click on 

Hello, Guest. Login for full access 

in the yellow banner at the top of the screen and enter your QUB username and password in order to gain access to full text. 

 

Why I am being asked to pay to access an e-journal or e-resource?

If you are being asked to login to a resource or database or you are denied access to full text

 

This could be because you have gone direct to the resource.

You could:

Search Library Catalogue

Check the URL

Login to Article Search

Check with your Subject Librarian

If I cannot access the Library Catalogue

If you cannot access the Library Catalogue 

 

You can still search on databases via Databases A-Z   

 

or for e-journal titles via E-Journals A-Z

 

 

The website you are trying to access has not been configured

If you receive the following message:

An error has occurred.

The website you are trying to access has not been configured. Please email eresources@qub.ac.uk with the debug data below the name of the resource for this to be corrected.

 

 

A System Problem has Occurred

If you receive the message "A System Problem has Occurred" and are using either Article Search or an EBSCOhost database 

 

 

  • Clear your browser cookies and cache
  • Close all instances of your browser
  • Restart your browser
  •