A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Anthropological Fieldwork Online This link opens in a new window
New
Anthropological Fieldwork Online brings the fieldwork underpinning the great ethnographies of the early 20th century into the digital world. This fully indexed, primary source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective, bringing together the work of early scholars who shaped the theories and methods students learn about, critique and re-shape today.
Anthropology Resource Library This link opens in a new window
New
Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behaviour the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) EBSCOhost Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a fully searchable bibliographic and full text databases of indexed and abstracted journals covering a comprehensive range of business disciplines. With titles dating from 1886 to the present, it includes the Harvard Business Review and peer reviewed journals.
EBSCOhost Sage Transforming Nursing Practice This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Transforming Nursing Practice
The Transforming Nursing Practice series is part of the Learning Matters imprint and is tailor-made for pre-registration student nurses, with each book in the series addressing a core topic from the nursing degree. The books are mapped to the NMC standards of proficiency for registered nurses and have been carefully developed to be simple to use, quick to read and full of active learning features.
Ethnographic Sound Archives Online This link opens in a new window
New
Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window
New
A core resource for anthropology courses of all levels, this two-volume collection contains classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent, providing teachers visual support to introduce and contextualize hundreds of cultural groups and practices around the world.
Transforming Nursing Practice This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) EBSCOhost Sage Transforming Nursing Practice
The Transforming Nursing Practice series is part of the Learning Matters imprint and is tailor-made for pre-registration student nurses, with each book in the series addressing a core topic from the nursing degree. The books are mapped to the NMC standards of proficiency for registered nurses and have been carefully developed to be simple to use, quick to read and full of active learning features.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...