Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology: Open Access to Research - A list of useful resources

Open Access to Research - A list of useful resources

Queen’s University Belfast is committed to supporting open access (OA) for the purposes of preservation, increased dissemination and potential increased impact of research.                                                   

The purpose of this guide is provide Queen’s Staff and Students with a list of resources that can provide access to freely available, scholarly papers across multi-disciplines.

Queen's and Open Access

 

 

Queen's Research Portal : The University’s Institutional Repository has thousands of Queen’s publications available to read and download.

Open Access to Research - Directory of open access journals

‚Äč

 

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

OpenEdition

undefined

 

OpenEdition is a comprehensive electronic infrastructure for academic communication in the humanities and social sciences. It combines four platforms dedicated to books, journals, research blogs, and academic announcements respectively.

Open Access to Research - CORE

 

 

 

CORE: largest aggregator of open access research papers in the world.

CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.

Open Access to Research - OpenDOAR

 

 

OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories.

OpenDOAR is a quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories. It enables the identification, browsing and search for repositories, based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.

Open Access to Research - Open Access Button

 

 

Open Access Button: you can use this service to access free and legal research articles.

The Open Access Button does not use content from ResearchGate or Academia.edu.

Open Access to Research - UnPaywall

 

 

 

 

UnPaywall: A browser extension that provides access to an open database with over 20 million free scholarly articles

Open Access to Research 1findr

1findr contains refereed journals and journals which may not be included in existing collections and discovery systems