Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All the databases in the A-Z list are subscription databases. For all subscription access:
- Always connect from a LibGuides or QCat link to authenticate as a Queen's student or staff member
- A Queen's authentication screen will open for all 'off campus' access
- Enter your Queen's student / staff number and password to access databases
An interdisciplinary collection of materials from and about Ireland. When complete, the Ireland Collection will contain a minimum of 75 journals, including journals with moving walls between 1 and 5 years and ceased journals from the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries. Over 200 monographs and 2,500 manuscript pages will also be included.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The MLA Bibliography contains detailed bibliographic information on scholarly publications from around the world and across a broad range of topics, including literature from any country and in any language, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), folklore, linguistics, history of printing and publishing etc.
Bibliography of British and Irish History
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth. All periods are covered and the bibliography aims to be as comprehensive as is practical for publications since 1900. Over 700 journals and series are currently indexed.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes social and natural science journals. Part of the Web of Science.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that enables discovery, access, and preservation of scholarly content. It enables access to a full-text journals.
Full-text online access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Check 'detailed holdings' for journal availability.
Other Scholarly Resources
A list of the main indexes for theses from Britain, Ireland and elsewhere. Many of the sites also provide access to the full text of theses.