English: Key Databases

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The MLA Bibliography contains detailed bibliographic information on scholarly publications from around the world and across a broad range of topics, including literature from any country and in any language, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), folklore, linguistics, history of printing and publishing etc.

Performing Arts Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Performing Arts – indexes around 400 scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more; drawing from both current files and selected back files to 1864. 160 publications are included in full text.

Drama Online Core Collection provides access to available playtext content and scholarly publications, offering a diverse and rich catalogue of plays by the world's leading dramatists.

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 120 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. There are more than 132,500 records in this version. World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is updated quarterly.

Oxford Handbooks Online contains in depth, high level articles written by leading scholars in their fields. They cover 17 disciplines: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History. Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology.

Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes social and natural science journals. Part of the Web of Science.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that enables discovery, access, and preservation of scholarly content. It enables access to a full-text journals.

Full-text online access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Check 'detailed holdings' for journal availability.

BOB, powered by Learning on Screen, allows users to record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels; and search our archive of over 2.2 million broadcasts.
BoB can be accessed only within the United Kingdom.

Series 2 includes all 25,000 of the Series 1 (1997) entries, most of them now updated, and an additional 25,000 entries, for a total of 50,000. It has 4,000 more facsimile title pages for a total of 9,000, and includes 48,000 personal names. For instance, every name in the DNB and Modern English Biography which is associated with a Victorian periodical appears here.