LibGuides: Law: Law Databases A-Z

Key Databases

Bailii
British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII). A searchable database of online primary legal resources, updated daily.
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Access to a wide range of mostly US law journals
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)
House of Commons papers from 1715 - 2005/06
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
A wide ranging index of journal articles, books and reviews.
legislation.gov.uk
Original (as enacted) and revised versions of UK legislation
Lexis Library
UK published law reports, legislation and commentary (including NI Reports)
PsycINFO (1806 - present)
Indexes articles in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Scopus
Indexes a range of journal articles across all subject areas.
Sociological Abstracts (1952 - current)
Indexes articles in sociology and related disciplines

vLex Justis This link opens in a new window
Legal research database from vLex Justis with a focus on UK case law and legislation. Primary sources include UK case law judgments, International Law Reports (1902-date), and historic UK legislation. Provides case citations and analysis including a precedent map.

Web of Science
Indexes articles and books across all subject areas (includes content from the Social Sciences Citation Index).
Westlaw UK
Access to UK law reports, law journals and updated legislation.

Accessing Databases

For subscription databases, e.g. Westlaw UK, the Lexis Library, Hein Online

Use Library Catalogue links, or Queen's LibGuides links to connect
When asked for a username and password, use your standard Queen's ID and password

HeinOnline Content

HeinOnline is an online research platform that provides more than 196 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.

Access HeinOnline via the A-Z Databases link or from your Subject Guide List of Databases
To browse content click on the All Databases tab on the top left of the HeinOnline homepage. The example below outlines how to find the Russian Constitution:
Click on the All Databases tab
Select World Constitutions Illustrated
Find country link to Russia
Select current constitution from drop down lists and download PDF

Law: Law Databases A-Z

Westlaw Certification

Key Databases

Accessing Databases

HeinOnline Content