Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PGT Dissertation Roadmap 2016: How your subject librarian can help

basic checklist for PGT dissertation success

Contact your subject librarian!

Your subject librarian can help you at any stage of your dissertation process, from assistance with searching to helping you with your final bibliography.

Subject librarians can help with:

Search strategy

Identifying relevant resources

Searching key resources

Managing references and creating a bibliography

Keeping up-to-date with new literature

and lots more! Contact your own subject librarian below. You are welcome to email or to come in and discuss your dissertation.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

John Knowles (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: j.knowles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Law

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6219 
Email: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of English; History and Anthropology; Politics, International Studies and Philosophy; and Theology

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6233
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Management; Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work; and Education
   
Isabel O'Kelly
(Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6234
Email: 
i.okelly@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Creative Arts; and Modern Languages 

Engineering and Physical Sciences Librarians

Dan Holden (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6276
Email: d.holden@qub.ac.uk 

Irene Bittles (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6277
Email: i.bittles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6271
Email: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Geography, Archaeology
and Palaeoecology; Mathematics and Physics; and Psychology

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Librarians

Angela Thompson (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8962
Email: - a.m.thompson@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Pharmacy

Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8918
Email: b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support to nursing staff and students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery

Patrick Elliott (Subject Librarian) 
Tel 028 9097 8916
Email: p.elliott@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Biological Sciences

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8900
Email: r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for the subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

Hazel Neale (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8901
Email: h.neale@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for Midwifery staff and students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery