Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most of the databases in the A-Z list are subscription databases. For all subscription access:
- Always connect from a LibGuides or QCat link to authenticate as a Queen's student or staff member
- A Queen's authentication screen will open for all 'off campus' access
- Enter your Queen's student / staff number and password to access databases
Arts Management Databases
A comprehensive business database providing access to over 3000 publications, with more than 2000 journals and working paper series in full text. A wide range of business disciplines are covered. Check 'detailed holdings' for journal availability.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to full text of over 2000 journals in a comprehensive range of business disciplines. Company information and market research literature is also available. Check 'detailed holdings' for journal availability.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Performing Arts Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Performing Arts – indexes around 400 scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more; drawing from both current files and selected back files to 1864. 160 publications are included in full text.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Screen Studies Collection
The Screen Studies Collection offers a comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies, from ProQuest.
This collection includes the specialist FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute: AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
The Music Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Music Periodicals – supports music scholarship, theory, and practice with access to about 220 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 600 music periodicals.
SCOPUS is the world's largest bibliographic and citation database. It covers nearly 20,000 academic journals from a wide range of subjects and dates from 1996 to the present. SCOPUS will also be the source of the citation data which will be used by some of the Research Excellence Framework (REF) assessment panels. As well as carrying out literature searches, you can set up current awareness alerts, view citation counts, determine your h-index and assess the quality of journal titles. SCOPUS is part of the SciVerse suite of resources which is produced by Elsevier and includes the ScienceDirect electronic journals service.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes social and natural science journals. Part of the Web of Science.