Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Management: Other Countries

Canada

A limited print collection of Canadian Government publications is shelved in Law and Official Publications on Floor 2 of the McClay Library.

The classification assigned to the print collection is JZW. Overall, the publications are arranged under their issuing body, e.g. JZW5 Treasury Board with further subdivision by subject where necessary. Publications date from 1851 to 2011. Publications can be found using the Library Catalogue advanced search with guidance from the Searching tab. 

Recent and current publications are found on the Government of Canada web site.

Republic of Ireland

Official publications from the Republic of Ireland are shelved in Law and Official Publications on Floor 2 of the McClay Library.

The classification assigned to the print collection is JZP. Overall, the publications are arranged under their issuing body, e.g. JZP129 Law Reform Commission. Publications date from 1922 and can be found using the Library Catalogue advanced search with guidance from the Searching tab. With the decline in print publishing, recent and current publications can be sourced from the following web sites:

  • Houses of the Oireachtas provides access to publications emminating from the Irish parliament such as Bills & Acts, Debates, Committee reports.
  • Gov.ie provides access to publications produced by Irish government departments.
  • EdepositIreland provides access to a secure archive of publications deposited by Irish departments. 

South Africa

The Library holds a print collection of debates of the Assembly and Senate of the Union of South Africa, (1911-1961), and the House of the Republic of South Africa (1961-1973). This collection is shelved in Law and Official Publications on Floor 2 of the McClay Library.

The classification assigned to the print collection is JZW131. Publications can be found using the Library Catalogue advanced search with guidance from the Searching tab. 

Recent and current publications are found on the South African Government website.