Archives Hub : The Archives Hub brings together descriptions of thousands of the UK’s archive collections. Representing over 330 institutions across the country, the Archives Hub is an effective way to discover unique and often little-known sources to support your research.
British Library Manuscripts and Archives Catalogue : Use the Archives and Manuscripts catalogue to find details of the Library’s unique collection items including: Manuscripts and unpublished documents, Personal papers, correspondence and diaries, Family and estate papers etc.
National Archives of Ireland : The National Archives hold records of government of the modern Irish state from its foundation to approximately 1988 and private collections that complement holdings, including business records, medical collections, solicitors’ collections and some landed estate collections. These collections are particularly useful for anyone interested in researching the political, social and economic development of Ireland from the 18th century to the present day. Many collections are also extremely valuable for family and local history research. Herbert Wood's 1919 Guide to records deposited in the Public Record Office of Ireland is available here.
National Archives (UK) Discovery Catalogue : Discovery holds more than 32 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 2,500 archives across the country. Over 9 million records are available for download.
National Library of Ireland Manuscript Collection Lists : The Manuscript Collection Lists provide detailed listings of the contents of manuscript collections.
Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI) eCatalogue : The eCatalogue is a fully searchable database containing over one million catalogue entries relating to PRONI’s archives.
RASCAL : RASCAL is an electronic gateway to research resources in Ireland. You can use this web-site to search and browse information about the wide range of research and special collections held in libraries, museums and archives across the region.
Sources for Irish Women's History : From October 1997 to June 1999 the Women’s History Project undertook a survey of a large number of public and private repositories in the Republic of Ireland and in Northern Ireland for collections or information relating to the history of women in Ireland from the earliest of times to the 1990s. This website, Sources for Irish Women’s History, is an updated version of that original survey.
Special Collections and Archives at Queen's University Belfast : Special Collections & Archives provides access to books, maps, photographs and manuscripts from the twelfth century on, and the institutional archive of Queen's University Belfast. All items held are considered to be of lasting research value. Special Collections material may also be found by searching the Library Catalogue.
This University Archive is the institutional archive of Queen's University Belfast, it comprises records pertaining to the history and development of Queen’s from its foundation as a Queen’s College in 1845 through to its establishment as an independent university in 1908 to the present day.