Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wellbeing and Relaxation Collection: Introduction

New Wellbeing and Relaxation Books

Free e-books

Wiley are offering the following eBooks FREE of charge: these are currently appearing on Amazon Kindle, Kobo and Google Books.  The links below are to the Google Books versions.

 

The Wellbeing and Relaxation collection is located on the ground floor of the McClay Library , to the left of the Issue Desk in the dedicated Wellbeing and Relaxation Space. Designed to be a space of quiet reflection and calm in a busy academic library, this space includes lighting options and sensory lamps as well as comfortable and relaxing seating. 

soft seating and book collection

What do you think of the Wellbeing Collection?
Very Good: 18 votes (85.71%)
Good: 1 votes (4.76%)
Average: 1 votes (4.76%)
Poor Very: 0 votes (0%)
Very Poor: 1 votes (4.76%)
Total Votes: 21

 

We'd love to hear more about what you think of the Wellbeing Collection, you can share your thoughts here.

 

Wellbeing and Relaxation Collection

Thanks to generous funding from the Annual Fund, the library established a Wellbeing Collection in 2019 to help and support students. The collection is now well established and rights to borrow from it have been extended to other Library members. The collection contains around 2500 print and 60 e-book titles covering a range of topics relating to your heath and wellbeing as well as a collection of light fiction. Please use this guide to explore the collection.

Please note, no fines will be applied to books in this collection.