Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
British Constructional Steelwork Association
Chartered Institute of Building
Construction Industry Research and Information Association
Institution of Civil Engineers
Royal Institute of British Architects
Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
Royal Society of Ulster Architects
Royal Town Planning Institute
Steel Construction Institute
Ulster Architectural Heritage Society
Architecture in Ireland
Descriptions, including images, of a large number of buildings mainly from Ireland, the UK and Canada as well as architecture-related news, events and jobs.
Dictionary of Irish Architects 1720-1940
Biographical and bibliographical information on architects, builders and craftsmen. Can be searched by person or by works.
Irish Architectural Archive
The Irish Architectural Archive was established in 1976 to collect and preserve material of every kind relating to the architecture of the entire island of Ireland, and make it available to the public.
Monuments and Buildings Record
The Monuments and Buildings Record (MBR) holds data on all elements of the built environment in the form of databases, written, photographic and drawn material. MBR makes available information on archaeological, architectural, industrial and maritime sites, as well as historic gardens and designed landscapes and the statutory lists of scheduled historic monuments and listed buildings.
National Inventory of Architectural Heritage
Also known as Buildings of Ireland, this database identifies, records and evaluates the post-1700 architectural heritage of Ireland.
Planning Architecture and Design Database Ireland - provides access to information on all aspects of the built environment in Ireland, North and South.
PADDI Directory of Sources
Links to Irish collections relating to architecture, the built environment, environmental planning, conservation and urban and regional development.
RASCAL is an electronic gateway to research resources in Ireland. You can use this web-site to search and browse information about the wide range of research and special collections held in libraries, museums and archives across the region.
This National Library of Ireland Database for Irish Research contains over 180,000 catalogue records for Irish manuscripts and for articles in Irish periodicals.