Modern Languages & Translation: French - Web Links

Les Archives nationales conservent et communiquent les archives des administrations centrales de l'État (hors ministères de la Défense et des Affaires étrangères), les minutes des notaires de Paris et des fonds privés d'intérêt national.

Culturethèque is an online multimedia library offering a wide range of French e-books, audiobooks, lectures, films, documentaries and plays online.

Europeana is the trusted source of cultural heritage brought to you by the Europeana Foundation and a large number of European cultural institutions, projects and partners.

This Gateway includes 1,800 websites relating to moving image and sound materials. These have been subdivided into over 40 subject areas.

The Union Catalog of France (Catalogue Collectif de France/CCFr) is one of the most powerful online bibliographic and document research tools in France.

Créé en 2005 par le CNRS, le CNRTL fédère au sein d’un portail unique, un ensemble de ressources linguistiques informatisées et d’outils de traitement de la langue.

Gallica est la bibliothèque numérique de la Bibliothèque nationale de France et de ses partenaires. En ligne depuis 1997, elle s’enrichit chaque semaine de milliers de nouveautés et offre aujourd’hui accès à plus de 2 millions de documents.

LexisNexis provides access to a wide range of news and business sources.

Many local French papers represented.

Launched in February 2016, by the French national library the BNF It is based print bibliography, the Bibliographie de la presse française politique et d’information générale which lists local French newspapers issued before 1944
,the site gives online access to bibliographical information on individual titles and also
provides access to digitised copies, where available, sourced from Gallica or other digital libraries. It is possible to browse by region, political leaning topics covered and dates,. This includes a section on the French Revolution.

A dictionary of 250,000 words and phrases
400,000 translations
50,000 audio files to aid pronunciation