Modern Languages & Translation: Key Databases

Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes social and natural science journals. Part of the Web of Science.

BITRA comprises over 69,000 entries (over 9,000 books, 26,000 book chapters, 30,000 journal articles, 2,000 Ph.D. dissertations, 200 journals, etc.), with more than 33,000 abstracts (over 47% of the entries), more than 90,000 citations collected in the Impact field, and more than 3,000 tables of contents, making up a bibliographical database on translation and interpreting

Access to French journals in the humanities and social sciences. The Cairn project is supported by the Bibliotheque nationale de France (French National Library) and the Centre national du livre (Book National Center).

Dialnet is a Spanish database that indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, theses and monographs published in Spain. Subject coverage is diverse - from science, technology, law and business to art, history, language and literature

JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that enables discovery, access, and preservation of scholarly content. It enables access to a full-text journals.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The MLA Bibliography contains detailed bibliographic information on scholarly publications from around the world and across a broad range of topics, including literature from any country and in any language, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), folklore, linguistics, history of printing and publishing etc.

An archive of more than 40,000 curated news and business sources. Nexis UK strategically collates trusted premium and web news, company profiles, legal content and industry information.

The site Free Access to Pascal and Francis is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS since 1972 and hitherto accessible with a subscription.

Full-text online access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Check 'detailed holdings' for journal availability.

RetroNews is the French national library’s platform dedicated to historical printed press. It offers a vast online archive of French and francophone periodicals. Our collection features over 1 500 newspapers, journals, magazines and reviews, published between 1631 and 1951 : the most important titles of the daily press (Le Petit Parisien, Le Journal, Le Matin) but also periodicals of the political spectrum, regional publications and satirical magazines. **Trial Access**