Skip to main content

eresources : accessibility

QUB eresource platforms accessibility

This page collates the accessibility statements from some of QUB library's main e-resource providers. There may be some issues relating to older content which is not in HTML format. If you are having problems with a platform or would like us to raise any issues with publishers, please contact either:

Sally Bridge, Information Services Disability Co-ordinator 
Tel: 028 9097 6145

Email: s.bridge@qub.ac.uk

or

QUB eresources 
Email: eresources@qub.ac.uk

 

For more information on additional support provided by Library Services at QUB see Disability - Additional Support.

 

 

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

American Association for the Advancement of Science provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

American Chemical Society

American Chemical Society provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) 

Association for Computing Machinery provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

American Psychological Association (APA)

American Psychological Association Accessibility Statement provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Brill 

Brill aim for WCAG 2.0 AA compliance with the Web Accessibility Initiative recommendations (WAI) and compliance with Section 508 Amendment to the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. See section Does the website meet global accessibility standards? on Brill FAQ for information on platform accessibility

 

 

 

Cambridge Core

Cambridge Core Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Dawsonera

Dawsonera provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Digimap

Digimap's Accessibility Statement provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Duke University Press

Duke University Press Accessibility Policy provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

EBSCO

EBSCO Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Elsevier (including ScienceDirect)

Elsevier Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Emerald

Emerald Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Gale

Gales's Electronic Product Accessibility Policy provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

The Geological Society

The Geological Society Accessibility Policy provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

HeinOnline

HeinOnlone Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

IEEE Xplore

IEEE's Accessibility Statement provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Ingenta Connect

Accessibility on Ingenta Connect provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

JSTOR

JSTOR Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

LexisNexis

LexisNexis Commitment to Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

MIT Press

MIT Press Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Nature.com

nature.com provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Ovid

Ovid complies with Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Compliance Level AA, this in turn makes the platform 508 Compliant (a US federal law mandating that all electronic and information technology developed, procured, maintained, or used by the federal government be accessible to people with disabilities). A screen reader should be able to navigate a visually impaired user through the product. 

 

 

Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Project Euclid

Project Euclid provides information on platform accessibility on their policies page.

 

 

Project MUSE

Project MUSE provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

ProQuest

ProQuest's Accessibility Statement for ProQuest products provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

PubMed Central

PubMed Central provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

RCNi

RCNi provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Royal College of Psychiatrists

Royal College of Psychiatrists provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Royal Society of Chemistry

Royal Society of Chemistry provide information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Sage

Sage's Accessibility page provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Scopus

Scopus Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Springer

Springer's Accessibility Statement provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Springer Nature

Springer Nature provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Taylor and Francis

Taylor and Francis Accessibility page provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Web of Science

Thomson Reuters' Web of Science provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Westlaw

Thomson Reuters' provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Wiley

Wiley Accessibility provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Wolters Kluwer

Wolters Kluwer Health Education Accessibility Statement provides information on platform accessibility.

 

 

Zetoc

Zetoc provides information on platform accessibility.

 

This page was last updated with information from various e-resources providers' websites on 07/03/2019.