Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eresources : access

How do I access Queen's University Belfast Library's e-resources?

 

You should use Queen's University Belfast Library as a starting point.

You will see the Search & Discover box.

You can use:

Library Catalogue to search for an e-book or e-journal title or database e.g. JSTOR, Lexis, Scopus, Web of Knowledge etc.

Article Search to search for full text articles

E-Journals A-Z to search for e-journal titles

Databases A-Z to search for databases

Google Scholar for full text articles. How to set up QUB links in Google Scholar from home.

 

You can install QUB Library Proxy (EZproxy bookmarklet) in your browser if you are accessing e-resources directly on a publisher's site off campus.

Please contact your Subject Librarianif you need further help and advice locating resources suitable for your study and research.

What login do I use?

 

The username and password you use to access your QUB email and Queen's Online.

Who can access QUB e-resources?

 

Due to licence restrictions imposed by publishers, only

  • current students at Queen's University Belfast
  • current staff at Queen's University Belfast
  • Honorary members of staff

can access QUB e-resources for academic purposes only.

Where can I access QUB e-resources?

 

You can access QUB e-resources both on campus and off campus (from home).

Once you are logged on to a computer on campus, many QUB eresources do not require a login, either in the Library or Computer Labs.

If you are using a computer off campus (from home) then you should QUB Library as a starting point and follow the links to QUB eresources.

You can use:

Library Catalogue for e-books, e-journals and online databases, e.g. JSTOR, Lexis, Scopus, Web of Knowledge etc.

Article Search  for full text articles.

E-Journals A-Z for e-journals.

Databases A-Z for online databases.

Google Scholar for full text articles. How to set up QUB links in Google Scholar from home.

 

You can install QUB Library Proxy (EZproxy bookmarklet) in your browser if you are accessing e-resources directly on a publisher's site off campus.

 

You will see the QUB login screen to access full text online:

 

How do I find out which e-resources QUB has access to?

 

If you would like to see information about resources relevant to your area of study or research, please select the appropriate subject from SUBJECT GUIDES

What can I do if I cannot get access to QUB e-resources?

 

If you are still experiencing a problem, please provide:

  • step-by-step details of how you tried to access the resource (QUB Library Catalogue, E-Journals A-Z, QUB Subject Guides, Google Scholar, a database such as Web of Science, Scopus etc.)
  • details of what you are trying to access, including search terms 
  • whether you are on campus or off campus
  • what browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Opera, Safari) you are using 
  • and a print screen of the error page (Alt + PrtScr)

in a call to Request IT Support.