You should use Queen's University Belfast Library as a starting point.
You can search for e-books, e-journal titles, articles or databases
e.g. JSTOR, Lexis Library, Scopus, Web of Knowledge etc.
You can use:
Journal Search to find journal titles
Databases A-Z to search for databases
Google Scholar for full text articles.
How to set up QUB links in Google Scholar from home.
You can install QUB Library Proxy (EZproxy bookmarklet) in your browser
if you are accessing e-resources directly on a publisher's site off campus.
Please contact your Subject Librarian, if you need further help and advice locating resources suitable for your study and research.
To access certain university resources securely, setting up Microsoft Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) is required.
Please visit instructions for information on how to set up MFA
Sign in using your student or staff email address or full username
e.g., j.smith@qub.ac.uk or 12345678@ads.qub.ac.uk
Approve the sign-in request using the Authenticator app.
If you experience problems, please email eresources
Due to licence restrictions imposed by publishers, only
can access QUB eresources for academic and non-commercial research purposes only.
You can access QUB eresources both on campus and off campus (from home).
Once you are logged on to a computer on campus, many QUB eresources do not require a login, either in the Library or Computer Labs.
If you are using a computer off campus (from home) then you should QUB Library as a starting point and follow the links to QUB eresources.
You can search for e-books, e-journals, full text articles and online databases, e.g. JSTOR, Lexis, Scopus, Web of Knowledge etc.
You can also use:
Journal Search for journals.
Databases A-Z for online databases.
Google Scholar for full text articles. How to set up QUB links in Google Scholar from home.
You can install QUB Library Proxy (EZproxy bookmarklet) In your browser if you are accessing e-resources directly on a publisher's site off campus.
If you would like to see information about resources relevant to your area of study or research, please select the appropriate subject from SUBJECT GUIDES
When you are working from home (off-campus), you can set up Google to identify content to which QUB has access and link through to it. You need to do the following:
1. Click the Menu icon in Google Scholar:
2. From the settings menu click on Library Links:
3. Search for "Queen's University Belfast", [NB the search in Scholar is very precise - you need to include the apostrophe] tick the box and Save:
4. Once the Qconnect library link is activated a link will appear beside any references available in full-text to QUB. If you follow this link you will be directed to the full-text.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Please check the following for notifications of disruption to library services or problems with specific eresources:
If you are still experiencing a problem, please provide:
in an email to eresources@qub.ac.uk