Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eresources : questions

How do I search for an e-book on QUB Library Catalogue?

 

If you are searching for an e-book on the Library Catalogue

Enter a keyword, title or author 

Using the Refine by panel on the left hand side, go to Format, select E-Book

 

 

To access an e-book click on

→ Queen's Online Resource (Queen's Staff and Students Only)

 

 

 

And login with your QUB username and password. 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How do I search for full text on QUB Article Search?

 

You can use Article Search to search for full text articles. It will retrieve results from different publisher platforms to match your query.

Access is via QUB Library or Article Search

If searching on QUB Library (Search & Discover box), navigate to the Article Search tab, enter keywords or article title details and search.

 

 

When you are using this from home (off campus), you will see  Hello, Guest. Login for full access at the top of the page.

 

 

Login with your QUB username and password.

 

 

Once you are logged in, the yellow banner with Hello, Guest. Login for full access will disappear.

You can then follow the links in the abstracts to access full text.

Click on Check for full text availability

 

 

And the relevant link to full text e.g. Find this article in full text from Springer Nature 1997 - present

 

 

To link to full text of article

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How do I report a problem with a link on Article Search?

 

If you are having problems linking to the full text of an article, you can use the Report a problem form to tell us about the issue.

When you click on the link to connect to full text, you will see the following menu.

If there is an issue, click on Report a problem.

 

 

This will automatically capture the citation details of the article you are trying to access. 

Fill in your details on the subsequent form, so that we can reply to you.

 

 

Your details and the citation details of the article are displayed. 

 

 

 We will endeavor to resolve the issue and reply to you as soon as possible.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How do I set up Google Scholar links off campus (from home)?

 

When you are working from home (off-campus), you can set up Google to identify content to which QUB has access and link through to it.  You need to do the following:

1. Click the Menu icon in Google Scholar:

 

2. From the settings menu click on Library Links:

 

3. Search for "Queen's University Belfast", [NB the search in Scholar is very precise - you need to include the apostrophe] tick the box and Save:

 

4. Once the Qconnect library link is activated a link will appear beside any references available in full-text to QUB.  If you follow this link you will be directed to the full-text.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What browser versions are best for access to e-resources?

 

It is recommended that you have the latest version of browsers such as

installed on your personal computer, laptop or device.

How do I find out about current disruptions to library services or e-resources?

 

Please check the following for notifications of disruption to library services or problems with specific e-resources:

Status Of Key Services

How do I find QUB e-resources for my subject or research?

 

If you would like to see information about resources relevant to your area of study or research, please select the appropriate subject from SUBJECT GUIDES

I have other questions about e-resources...

 

If you have any other questions about e-resources search

LIBRARY HELP