If an e-book is available for download from any of the platforms, the download period is usually 1 day.
A | B | C | D | E | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W |
AAS-IOP provides a collection of astronomy and astrophysics ebooks and journals.
ACLS Humanities Ebook Project (HEB)
ACLS Humanities Ebook Project (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
ASCE delivers a rich collection of civil engineering content, including ebooks, journals, magazines and proceedings on topics such as construction, geotechnical, environment and transport.*
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
ASME provides ebooks and journals on various engineering topics.*
APA Handbooks in Psychology and APA Books Ecollections
Access to APA Handbooks in Psychology® include comprehensive reference works detailing psychology subdisciplines. APA Books Ecollections 2010 – 2021 include Clinical Psychology, Comparative Psychology, Educational Psychology, Ethics in Psychology, Forensic Psychology, Personality and Social Psychology, Psychopathology, Psychopharmacology, Research Methods in Psychology, Testing & Assessment in Psychology.
Peer reviewed, open access journals.
Bloomsbury Collections provides ebooks covering a wide range of subjects within the arts, humanities and social sciences.*
A digital library of nearly 4,000 playtexts, over 700 hours of video, over 400 audio plays, and over 500 books of criticism and performance practice from leading theatre publishers and companies.
Journals and ebooks across a range of subject areas from African Studies to to Philosophy and International Law.*
High-quality, peer-reviewed articles in open access and subscription journals in the life sciences.*
Cairn offers a comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers.*
Cambridge Core ebooks provides access to a wide range of research monographs, academic reference, textbooks and books for professionals.*
ClinicalKey Student Midwifery ebook collection (Elsevier)
ClinicalKey Student Midwifery ebook collection is a multi-purpose medical learning environment, that enables students to assess, review and study.
An independent academic publisher covering an extremely broad spectrum of disciplines.*
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books.
Early English Books Online (ProQuest)
Early English Books Online (ProQuest) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English, and works printed in England, making digital copies of over 146,000 titles from before 1700 discoverable through an interface tailored for early modern scholars.
EBSCO provides access to ebooks from different publishers and covers a wide range of subjects.*
Access to a selection of book titles from Edward Elgar.*
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. It currently contains over 180,000 titles amounting to over 32 million fully-searchable pages.
Emerald Library Studies Ebook Collection
Subject areas include Accounting, Business, HR, Marketing, Sociology & Criminology and Tourism.*
Higher Education from Cambridge University Press
Higher Education from Cambridge University Press provides access to higher education textbooks and course books.
You must create a Personal Login on the platform to access full text of the ebooks.*
IEEE Wiley eBooks Library provides access to 1,020 eBooks from IEEE and John Wiley & Sons, Inc. via IEEE Xplore digital library. This eBooks collection spans numerous content areas, including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies.*
Academic publisher in the areas of Business & Management; Scientific, Technical, & Medical and Education.*
Ebooks on the arts, media and creative industries.*
The IOP ebooks™ collection brings together innovative digital publishing with leading authors from across the physical sciences.*
JSTOR provides access to a wide range of books across subject areas such as Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, History and Law.*
John Benjamins Publishing Ebooks
An independent publisher offering an academic publishing program in Linguistics, Translation Studies and Terminology, Psychology, Philosophy, Literary Studies, Art and Art History.
Healthcare content designed to improve knowledge gaps and enable dialogue between medical professionals and patients.
Publishing ebooks and journals in the modern languages, history, literature and visual culture.*
LWW Health Library: Anatomical Sciences Collection
LWW Health Library delivers trusted health science education and clinical content directly to students, faculty, and staff.
Access to ebooks across a range of subjects such as anthropology, architecture, literature and sociology.*
MIT Press Direct Ebooks - Open Access
A leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, and the arts.
Morgan Claypool CIS eBooks Collection 1
Access to Morgan & Claypool Computer & Info Science (CIS) eBooks Collection 1 via IEEE Xplore.
Morgan Claypool CIS eBooks Collection 2
Access to Morgan & Claypool Computer & Info Science (CIS) eBooks Collection 2 via IEEE Xplore.
Morgan Claypool CIS eBooks Collection 3
Access to Morgan & Claypool Computer & Info Science (CIS) eBooks Collection 3 via IEEE Xplore.
Morgan Claypool CIS eBooks Collection 10
Access to Morgan & Claypool Computer & Info Science (CIS) eBooks Collection 10 via IEEE Xplore.
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers (NBER)
A private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues.
OECD i-Library contains thousands of ebooks, chapters, tables and graphs, papers, articles, summaries, indicators, databases and now also Podcasts - discoverable by theme, country or content type.
O'Reilly ebooks & video provides access to more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Access to exclusive O’Reilly content and resources from more than 200 of the world’s best publishers.
Ovid ebooks provides access to Psychology, Psychiatry and Mental Health ebooks.*
Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of handbooks across many different subject areas.*
Humanities & Social Sciences.*
ProQuest Ebook Central provides access to ebooks from a range of publishers, and covering a wide range of subjects.*
A selection of ebooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.*
Access to ebooks on the ScienceDirect platform covering a diverse range of scientific disciplines.*
SpringerLink providing researchers with access to scientific ebooks.
Ebook titles across a wide range of subject areas.*
VLeBooks provides access to ebooks across a range of disciplines.*
Agriculture, Food Science, Chemistry, Humanities, Law , Medicine, Nursing and more.*
Journals and books across a wide range of disciplines.*
* denotes subscription to a selection of titles on platform.