Skip to main content

e-books: Other e-book platforms

Other e-book platforms

Our other subscription e-book platforms include the following: 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

undefined

Cambridge Core Ebooks provides access to a wide range of research monographs, academic reference, textbooks and books for professionals.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Higher Education from Cambridge University Press provides access to higher education textbooks and coursebooks.

You must create a Personal Login on the platform to access full text of the e-books.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Early English Books Online (ProQuest) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English, and works printed in England, making digital copies of over 146,000 titles from before 1700 discoverable through an interface tailored for early modern scholars.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

undefined

 

IEEE eBooks in partnership with John Wiley & Sons via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.
Access includes titles from 2013 and 2014 collections.

IEEE-Wiley eBooks 2013

IEEE-Wiley eBooks 2014

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Oxford Handbooks Online  is a collection of handbooks across many different subject areas.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

undefined

SpingerLink providing researchers with access to scientific ebooks.

 

*Please note we do not subscribe to all ebook titles on this platform. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

undefined

 

VLE ebooks provides access to e-books across a range of disciplines. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________