Links to articles in the current and previous 2 issues of this bulletin are displayed below.
To receive email notifications about new issues of this bulletin, please email: richard.fallis@healthcarelibrary.qub.ac.uk
BIRD, K., et al. 2024. Risk and protective factors for self-harm thoughts and behaviours in transgender and gender diverse people. Heliyon, 10, e26074.
BOGALE, E. K., et al. 2024. Suicidal ideation, attempt, and its associated factors among adult HIV/AIDS patients in Ethiopia. PLoS One, 19, e0294078.
ERNST, M., et al. 2024. To what extent are psychological variables considered in the study of risk and protective factors for suicidal thoughts and behaviours in individuals with cancer? Clin Psychol Rev, 109, 102413.
GRYGLEWICZ, K., et al. 2024. Translating suicide safety planning components into the design of mHealth app features. JMIR Ment Health, 11, e52763.
HENNIPMAN-HERWEIJER, C., et al. 2024. The experiences of living with a suicidal family member, and the impact on daily life. J Psychiatr Ment Health Nurs.
HU, F. H., et al. 2024. Non-pharmacological interventions for preventing suicide attempts. Asian J Psychiatr, 93, 103913.
JIDONG, D. E., et al. 2024. Interventions for self-harm and suicidal ideation in Africa. Arch Suicide Res, 1-25.
LANGE, S., et al. 2024. Sex-specific association of alcohol use disorder with suicide mortality. JAMA Netw Open, 7, e241941.
LUDWIG, J., et al. 2024. Education and suicidal ideation in Europe. J Affect Disord, 349, 509-524.
MOHAMAD, M. A., et al. 2024. Similarities and differences in the prevalence and risk factors of suicidal behavior between caregivers and people with dementia. BMC Geriatrics, 24, 254.
NUGENT, S. M., et al. 2024. Behavioural mental health interventions delivered in the emergency department for suicide, overdose and psychosis. BMJ Open, 14, e080023.
PIGONI, A., et al. 2024. Machine learning and the prediction of suicide in psychiatric populations: a systematic review. Transl Psychiatry Psychiatry, 14, 140.
SOMÉ, N. H., et al. 2024. The use of machine learning on administrative and survey data to predict suicidal thoughts and behaviors. Front Psychiatry, 15, 1291362.
SPRIO, V., et al. 2024 Can clinical and subclinical forms of narcissism be considered risk factors for suicide-related outcomes? Journal of Psychiatric Research, 172, 307-333.
TONDO, L. & BALDESSARINI, R. J. 2024. Prevention of suicidal behavior with lithium treatment in patients with recurrent mood disorders. Int J Bipolar Disord, 12, 6.
VERESOVA, M., et al. 2024. A systematic review and narrative synthesis of prevalence rates, risk and protective factors for suicidal behavior in international students. Front Psychiatry, 15, 1358041.
BMC Geriatrics (Mar); Journal of Psychiatric Research (Mar); PubMed (suicid*[Title/Abstract]) AND (mental-health[Title/Abstract] OR social-determinant*[Title/Abstract] OR inequalit*[Title/Abstract] OR crisis[Title/Abstract] OR service*[Title/Abstract] OR prevent*[Title/Abstract] OR information[Title/Abstract] OR health-promotion[Title/Abstract] OR publichealth[Title/Abstract] OR postvention[Title/Abstract]) from 2024/3/1 to 2024/3/31; Translational Psychiatry (Mar)
ABBOTT-SMITH, S., et al. 2024. Suicide prevention: introducing the Lothian Safekeeping Plan for parents as a clinical innovation for use alongside safety plans for children and young people. J Child Adolesc Psychiatr Nurs, 37, e12455. Full text
ARNONE, D., et al. 2024. Risk of suicidal behavior in patients with major depression and bipolar disorder. Neurosci Biobehav Rev, 105594. Full text
CHEN, J. I., et al. 2024. Implementation strategies in suicide prevention. Implement Sci, 19, 20. Full text
DA CUNHA VARELLA, A. P., et al. 2024. Suicide rates before and during the COVID-19 pandemic. Soc Psychiatry Psychiatr Epidemiol. Full text
GHADIPASHA, M., et al. 2024. Spatial, geographic, and demographic factors associated with adolescent and youth suicide. Front Psychiatry, 15, 1261621. Full text
HEIDARI, M. E., et al. 2024. Prevalence of depressive symptoms and suicidal behaviors among Iranian high school students. J Affect Disord, 346, 9-20. Full text
JACKSON-MORRIS, A., et al. 2024. An investment case analysis for the prevention and treatment of adolescent mental disorders and suicide in England. Eur J Public Health, 34, 107-113. Full text
KEMP, J., et al. 2024. Assessing suicide prevention apps' responsiveness to help-seeking needs of individuals connected with mental health services. Stud Health Technol Inform, 312, 101-106. Full text
KI, M., et al. 2024. A systematic review of psychosocial protective factors against suicide and suicidality among older adults. Int Psychogeriatr, 1-25. Full text
MELZER, L., et al. 2024. Suicide Crisis Syndrome. Suicide Life Threat Behav. Full text
MORSHIDI, M. I., et al. 2024. Psychosocial risk factors of youth suicide in the Western Pacific. Soc Psychiatry Psychiatr Epidemiol, 59, 201-209. Full text
MOTA, M., et al. 2024. Are big five personality traits associated to suicidal behaviour in adolescents? J Affect Disord, 347, 115-123. Full text
NAWAZ, R. F., et al. 2024. Interventions to prevent or manage self-harm among students in educational settings. Child Adolesc Ment Health, 29, 56-69. Full text
RAEBER, F., et al. 2024. Community-based models of care for adolescent and adult depression, suicidal behavior, anxiety, trauma, and substance use in Africa. Front Psychol, 15, 1241403. Full text
RAMYA, K. & JAGADESWARAN, D. 2024. Alexithymia, suicidal ideation, and self-esteem as psychological factors affecting chronic kidney disease patients under haemodialysis. Cureus, 16, e54383. Full text
RASMUSSEN, S., et al. 2024. Multidimensional impulsivity and suicidal behaviour. Arch Suicide Res, 1-19. Full text
REIFELS, L., et al. 2024. Suicide prevention during disasters and public health emergencies. Front Public Health, 12, 1338099. Full text
SCHÖLIN, L., et al. 2024. The role of alcohol use in pesticide suicide and self-harm. Soc Psychiatry Psychiatr Epidemiol, 59, 211-232. Full text
VARSHNEY, K., et al. 2024. Risks and warning signs for medical student suicide mortality. Arch Suicide Res, 1-19. Full text
WANG, T., et al. 2024. The relationship between psychological pain and suicidality in patients with major depressive disorder: A meta-analysis. J Affect Disord, 346, 115-121. Full text
PubMed search: (suicid*[Title/Abstract]) AND (mental-health[Title/Abstract] OR social-determinant*[Title/Abstract] OR inequalit*[Title/Abstract] OR crisis[Title/Abstract] OR service*[Title/Abstract] OR prevent*[Title/Abstract] OR information[Title/Abstract] OR health-promotion[Title/Abstract] OR publichealth[Title/Abstract] OR postvention[Title/Abstract]) from 2024/2/1 - 2024/2/29
ARNON, S., et al. A. 2023. Continuity of care in suicide prevention. Front Public Health, 11, 1266717. Full text
CHAN, A. S. W., et al. 2024. Societal discrimination and mental health among transgender athletes. BMC Psychol, 12, 24. Full text
CHEN, J., et al. 2023. Risk factors associated with suicidal ideation among cancer patients. Front Psychol, 14, 1287290. Full text
DALZELL, L. G., et al. 2024. Gender affirmation and mental health in prison. Aust N Z J Psychiatry, 58, 21-36. Full text
FRANK, M., et al. 2024. Association of food insecurity with multiple forms of interpersonal and self-directed violence. Trauma Violence Abuse, 25, 828-845. Full text
GIANFREDI, V., et al. 2024. Climate change perception and mental health. Eur J Investig Health Psychol Educ, 14, 215-229. Full text
GO, T. H., et al. 2024. The short-term effect of ambient particulate matter on suicide death. Environ Health, 23, 3. Full text
HAYLOR, H., et al. 2024. The process and perspective of serious incident investigations in adult community mental health services. BJPsych Bull, 1-13. Full text
JEON, S. M., et al. 2024. Assessing the labeling information on drugs associated with suicide risk. JMIR Public Health Surveill, 10, e49755. Full text
LUDWIG, J., et al. 2024. Education and suicidal ideation in Europe. J Affect Disord, 349, 509-524. Full text
LUO, M., et al. 2024. Needs for mobile and internet-based psychological intervention in patients with self-injury and suicide-related behaviors. BMC Psychiatry, 24, 26. Full text
PEDROLA-PONS, A., et al. 2024. Efficiency of psychological interventions in the prevention of suicidal behavior and self-injury in penitentiary population. Int J Law Psychiatry, 92, 101948. Full text
POMPILI, M. 2024. On mental pain and suicide risk in modern psychiatry. Ann Gen Psychiatry, 23, 6. Full text
ROGANTE, E., et al. 2024. The role of emotion dysregulation in understanding suicide risk. Healthcare (Basel), 12. Full text
SENAPATI, et al. 2024. The patterns, trends and major risk factors of suicide among Indian adolescents. BMC Psychiatry, 24, 35. Full text
WHITE, S. J., et al. 2024. Global prevalence and mental health outcomes of intimate partner violence among women. Trauma Violence Abuse, 25, 494-511. Full text
WITT, K., et al. 2024. Global prevalence of psychosocial assessment following hospital-treated self-harm. BJPsych Open, 10, e29. Full text
ZEREKIDZE, A., et al. 2024. Impact of Toxoplasma gondii and human microbiome on suicidal behavior. J Clin Med, 13. Full text
Source: PubMed search: (suicid*[Title/Abstract]) AND (mental-health[Title/Abstract] OR social-determinant*[Title/Abstract] OR inequalit*[Title/Abstract] OR crisis[Title/Abstract] OR service*[Title/Abstract] OR prevent*[Title/Abstract] OR information[Title/Abstract] OR health-promotion[Title/Abstract] OR publichealth[Title/Abstract] OR postvention[Title/Abstract]) from 2024/1/1 - 2024/1/31